Board of Directors and Staff

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Atrium Medical Center Foundation is dedicated to creating a healthier community.

  • Thomas P. Farrell, chair
  • Kirk W. Reich, vice chair and Distribution Committee chair
  • Christopher M. Hopper, secretary
  • Nancy L. Gross, CPA, treasurer
  • Joseph E. Beatty, Education Committee chair and Nominating Committee chair
  • James B. Kleingers, PE, PS, LEED AP, Development Committee chair
  • Jonathan D. McCann, Investment Committee chair
  • James Papakirk, JD, Annual Fund Committee co-chai
  • Candice DeClark Peace, JD, CPA, Planned Giving Committee chair
  • Gregory W. Siewny, MD, Physician Committee chair
  • Dr. Kevin and Barbara Strait, Heritage Society co-chairs
  • Dr. Bruce and Neila Barnes, Heritage Society Emeritus Chairs
  • Andrew Akers
  • Joseph M. Bidwell
  • Patricia Miller Gage
  • Stephen Hightower II
  • Larry L. Hollingshead
  • Christopher M. Hopper
  • Sarah R. Kaup
  • Raymond Kiefhaber, MD
  • Michael D. Long
  • Ryan R. Muhlenkamp
  • Donald L. Pelfrey
  • Barry A. Robertson, MD
  • Michael J. Schneider
  • Michael J. Scorti
  • Keith D. Bricking, MD, MBA, FAAEM, president, Atrium Medical Center
  • Carole Schul, president, Atrium Auxiliary Middletown
  • Michael D. Stautberg, president, Atrium Medical Center Foundation, System Vice President of Planned Giving Premier Health


The Foundation's staff provides the resources and support to achieve the goals of the Foundation.

Michael D. Stautberg, president
(513) 974-5125(513) 974-5125

Samuel R. Lobar, director of Major Gifts
(513) 974-5149(513) 974-5149

Christine J. Pirot, director of Major Gifts
(513) 974-5290

Meredith P. Sullivan, system director of operations
(937) 208-5108(937) 208-5108

Jessica A. Woodard, development manager
(513) 974-4509

(513) 974-4509

Tim Carrico, system communications manager
(937) 208-4671(937) 208-4671

Virginia M. Peters, donor specialist
(513) 974-5028(513) 974-5028

Erin C. Covey, donor specialist
(513) 974-5144(513) 974-5144

Dawn G. Hensley, administrative assistant
(513) 974-5144(513) 974-5144